top of page

New Year, New Beginnings

Salam,

Here we are, in December, although it is difficult to tell by the weather. Only a few short days left until we are on our way to winter break and quickly heading off into a brand new year. Not only is this year flying by, and is exceedingly overwhelming for all of us, it is also turning out to be bittersweet for soon we will be saying goodbye to ISA. So much wonder and excitement awaits, however, that doesn't mean there isn't a bit of melancholy too. There are a lot of years wrapped up in ISA; for some, ever so many more than 20. Outsider's may see ISA as nothing but a building of brick and mortar, but for those who have spent so much of their lives here, it is like a second home. But ISA isn't about the building, it's about the people. Although I have been here just a few short months, everyone I have come into contact with has shared their warmth and happiness and made me feel like I am home too. It is a great feeling and I hope it never ends. Shukraan!

Be ready, though, for we still have a lot of work to do. Upon returning from break, we begin our Technology Training Workshop Program. There are many classes to choose from and a lot of new, and exciting, information to learn. I can't wait to get started and I hope you are all as eager as I am to hit the ground running. In the meantime, enjoy the last few days in December (I hear by the weekend it may be summer again), get signed up for those classes, and get ready for some new fun in learning in the New Year.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page